+3 votes
by (1.7k points)
I got the following stats for a campaign: CPC: 2. 25 USD CVR: 3% My (COS) cost of sales target of 30%. At what level does the average order value (AOV) need to be to be on target? I calculated it this way: 100 clicks=225 USD (100*2. 25 USD) This will give me 3 conversions (100*0. 03) for a cost of 225 USD. 1 conversion will cost me 75 USD (225/3) COS=75 USD. 30% * AOV=75 USD AOV=75/30%(0, 3) AOV=250 USD My answer will that the average order value needs to be 250 USD to be on target. Have I done my math properly?  
I got the following stats for a campaign: CPC: 2.25 USD CVR: 3% My (COS) cost of sales target of 30%

3 Answers

0 votes
by (7.7k points)
Yes, so long as you don't expect the real world to behave that neatly, ie note how far out of whack everything goes even with small declines in conversion rate .  
+1 vote
by (6.7k points)
Agree with @isleana118 plus Aov is also not the easiest metric to control. Generally that metric remains stable and cpc and cvr will vary more depending on your optimizations.  
+2 votes
by (1.7k points)
This was more of an assignment I got. They wanted to check my knowledge
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